Teseum

The Basilica of Our Lady’s heritage site houses one of the largest and richest art treasure collections in the Low Lands. Discover it at Teseum.

Teseum’s treasure chamber: stunning art objects

Tongeren is home to a unique array of religious art treasures, laden with centuries-old gold and silver. Much of its collection is on the Flemish Masterpieces list. Teseum’s newly renovated interior is also splendid.

A visit to Teseum is an unforgettable experience. The 12th century Romanesque Tower brings you to the elevated world of the attic cloister. Once there, musical intermezzos transport you back to medieval Tongeren. After your visit to this treasure chamber, you can enjoy the heavenly Romanesque cloister and surrounding gardens, a hidden gem in the city centre.

There are also exciting multimedia routes for young visitors that fit perfectly with the audio guide (iPod) for adults.

For 6 - 12 year olds: Treasure hunt at Teseum

For 12 - 16 year-olds: The Sky is the Limit 

Archeological site at Teseum: underground treasures

The citizens of Tongeren have been working hard to build their city for many generations. Remains of the walls and foundations will be open to visitors in Teseum’s archaeological site from 1 September 2018. These ancient stones tell a story that stretches back over 2000 years: the history of Tongeren’s city, its inhabitants and their church. The story begins with the Roman conquerors and is still being written today. This is one of the most important archaeological sites in all of Europe and an absolute must-see.

There are also exciting multimedia routes for young visitors aged between 6-12 and 12-16 that fit perfectly with the audio guide (iPod) for adults.

Discover Teseum in a group visit

Group visit

There are attractive group rates for clubs, families, friends and schools visiting Teseum’s treasure chamber and/or archaeological site.

Interactive guided tour

Multimedia guides (iPod) containing interesting background information are available in Dutch, French, English and German. If you would prefer a more personal guide, you can book a tour guide (minimum 15 - maximum 20 people per guide).

Information : www.teseum.be

Teseum

Le site de la basilique Notre-Dame abrite l’un des trésors artistiques les plus importants et précieux des Pays-Bas. Vous le découvrirez au Teseum.

Salle du trésor du Teseum : un joyau artistique resplendissant

Composé d’or et d’argent séculaires : le trésor d’art religieux de Tongeren est tout simplement unique. Ce n’est d’ailleurs pas le fruit du hasard si de nombreuses pièces figurent sur la liste des œuvres flamandes majeures. Le tout nouveau décor du Teseum brille lui aussi dans toute sa splendeur.

Laissez-vous emporter pour une visite inoubliable du musée. La tour romane du 12e siècle vous hissera vers de plus hauts sommets, dans le cloître à l’étage supérieur. Les interludes musicaux vous feront découvrir la vie musicale médiévale de Tongeren. Après votre visite de la salle du trésor, le cloître roman et son jardin, un joyau caché du centre-ville, vous transporteront au septième ciel.

Pour les plus jeunes visiteurs, des parcours multimédias connectés à l’audioguide (iPod) des adultes sont proposés. 

Pour les enfants de 6 à 12 ans : chasse au trésor au Teseum

Pour les jeunes de 12 à 16 ans : The Sky is the Limit 

Site archéologique du Teseum : trésors souterrains

Des générations de Tongrois ont bâti une ville où il fait bon vivre, travailler et habiter. Les vestiges des remparts et des fondations sont toujours là. Ils sont à découvrir dès le 1er septembre 2018 sur le site archéologique du Teseum. Les pierres séculaires racontent 2 000 ans d’histoire de la ville, de ses habitants et de l’église. Un récit qui débute avec l’envahisseur romain et qui s’écrit encore aujourd'hui. Ce site archéologique est l’un des plus importants de toute l’Europe. À voir absolument, donc.

Pour les enfants de 6 à 12 ans et les jeunes de 12 à 16 ans, un super parcours multimédia connecté à l’audioguide (iPod) des adultes est proposé.

Découvrez le Teseum en groupe

Visite de groupe

Associations, familles, amis et écoles bénéficient de tarifs de groupe préférentiels visiter la salle du trésor et/ou le site archéologique du Teseum.

Visite guidée interactive

Un guide multimédia (iPod) vous donnera des informations intéressantes en néerlandais, français, anglais ou allemand. Vous préférez une visite guidée sur mesure ? Réservez un guide personnel (minimum 15 - maximum 20 personnes par guide).

Info : www.teseum.be

 

Recommander cette page